Clinique anti-blemish solutions liquid makeup Review

Hii people, How are you?? I hope you are having a great time :D.. I think those who love to do makeup, know the importance of a foundation , don’t you? 🙂 So let’s talk about a foundation today, What say??

I have acne-prone skin accumulated with major sensitivity issues. Moreover, I am allergic to many things. Whenever I apply any foundation, I tend to break out horribly. Because of this problem I am afraid to try out any new makeup products. Those who are in same situation will understand my pain. 😦

One day, I was surfing on internet for a foundation which won’t clog pores or give blemishes. I then came across a foundation which was Clinique anti-blemish solutions liquid makeup.

What Clinique Anti-Blemish solutions liquid makeup says about it:

Anti-Blemish Solutions Liquid Makeup is lightweight for oily or blemish-prone skin that needs smooth coverage and skin-clearing treatment benefits. The oil-free foundation, conceals, controls breakout, neutralizes the appearance of redness and helps prevent future blemishes while providing moderate coverage and a natural finish that never looks chalky and is soothing to the skin.

Ingredients:

Active: Salicylic Acid 0.5%; Inactive: Methyl Trimethicone, Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Nylon-12, Butylene Glycol, Talc, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Silica, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Calcium Stearate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Caffeine, Glycerin, Hydroxyapatite, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Quaternium-90, Bentonite, 10-Hydroxydecanoic Acid, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Sodium Chloride, Tromethamine, Propylene Carbonate, Alumina, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Phenoxyethanol May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.

12647210_826606980818618_4880639778950254541_n.jpg

 

I bought this from their Clinique Store in Malaysia. I Started using this foundation from last year May. I have faced some problem on getting my skin shade and unfortunately i had to buy a wrong shade which is lighter than my actual skin color. I got 66 TRUE BEIGE (M) :(.

12647437_826606954151954_907566778770032432_n.jpg

12642673_826607020818614_6126852862810115846_n.jpg
If you wondering, I have yellow undertone. The stores didn’t carry shades with yellow undertone. Most of the shades were for pinkish undertone or for pale skin. Anyway, Even Though i couldn’t find the right shade i thought to give it a try.

The texture of this foundation is very watery which is similar to Mac Face and Body Foundation. As a result, you need to shake the bottle very well to combine everything together, before you use it. It has a very light weight. I took only one drop and it covered my all my skin imperfections. This foundation blends on skin seamlessly. You won’t feel you have applied anything on your face, it feels like a second skin. I topped it with a bronzer so that, it can completely match with my skin tone.  That day I was outside for 6-7 hrs wearing this foundation and my face didn’t look shiny at all. I have combination skin and my T-Zone area tends to get oily within 2 hrs after applying makeup. This foundation is a Holly Grail product to me now. It didn’t break me out. My skin felt so soft and smooth after I applied this foundation.

The most important thing I have noticed that, it reduced my skin problems. Whenever I remove this foundation my skin looks so healthy and feels soft.

I would say it gives Medium Coverage. If you have a lot of acne scars on your face and if you want to hide all of these imperfections, you will have to use a concealer. When I feel I need some extra coverage i use my mac pro longwear concealer and i am done. Most of the time I use my finger tips to apply this foundation as it is way too much watery. If you use your fingers it will provide you better coverage, but make sure your hands are clean enough. It will clear up your blemishes within some months. It is a STAR PRODUCT!!!

The downside of this product should it’s price tag. For this small bottle the price is really high. Other than that i didn’t find any cons of it.

Have you used this foundation yet? I hope my review will help those who were searching for foundations that could be applied on their acne-prone skin. Everyone’s skin is different. But, I will be repurchasing another one after i finish my current bottle.

Rating: 5/5

Price: $50 on Clinique Website

RM 132 in Clinique Store, Malaysia

Leave a comment